Prejudice Comes in all Colors and Ages

As a senior citizen I find that some of the younger generation who wave the banner of “Tolerance” are the ones who are in fact prejudging me.  I have found myself recently explaining that my views are the result of thoughtful consideration of a fact or policy and defending myself from charges of intolerance. That shouldn’t be necessary.

As anyone can tell you, we are all influenced by our life  experiences, and that should be taken in to account but most of us are  not ruled  by them ,nor should anyone be afraid of expressing opposition to an idea or action merely because of age, color or religion .

We will listen to your ideas and resent any  automatic judgement . Just be sure that you are not afraid to analyze the ideas and actions of others unlike yourselves and  to disagree with them.

That too is prejudice.

3 responses to “Prejudice Comes in all Colors and Ages

  1. Most people who dismiss the opinions of others are not sure of their own opinions. Well put!
    I’ve missed your postings because my email is overwhelmed by my poets group. I’ll check in more often.

Leave a Reply

